Sherrington Eyes Fletcher or Geale

sherrWith Aussie Middleweights Daniel Geale and Jarrod Fletcher each suffering defeats over the past couple of weekends in their attempts to claim world titles in the United States, many are questioning what is next for each fighter.

One person particularly interested in this question is Toowoomba based Middleweight Les Sherrington, who seeks the opportunity to set up a showdown with either fighter.

Sherrington was quick to praise his fellow countrymen, saying, “Gealey and Fletch fought two great fighters, big props to them for going over to the States and giving it their all.”

“I however believe I have put myself in a position to face either guy, and would love a shot.”

“I firmly believe I am capable of beating them both.” Sherrington added.

Having formerly held a top 10 ranking with the WBO, Sherrington dropped after suffering a defeat late last year at the hands of now IBF champion Sam Soliman.

Sherrington stated his ambition to return to that level and perhaps even earn himself a rematch.

“I had a shocker of a fight against Sam, and really feel I am a much better fighter than what I was when we fought last time.”

“I want to fight the best Middleweights out there, hopefully I am only one or two fights away from being rated as high as I was and I get myself in line for a shot with one of the champions.”

Leave a Reply

